David B. Coe

Welcome to the website of award-winning author David B. Coe. Here you can learn about David’s novels, read sample chapters and free short stories, check in with his blog,  and find information on his upcoming events and appearances.

Latest News:

You can now sign up for the David B. Coe/D.B. Jackson Newsletter! It’s as easy as can be, you can always unsubscribe (although, why would you?), and it will include lots of great information — scheduled events, upcoming releases, and updates on what David is up to right now. You can sign up here.

The trade paper edition of A Plunder of Souls (by D.B. Jackson) will be released on November 10, 2015. Pre-order your copy now!!

200SpellBlindLayout 1SPELL BLIND, the first novel in The Case Files of Justis Fearsson, the new contemporary urban fantasy series David is writing for Baen Books, was released in January 2015, and is now available from all booksellers. It is also available as an audio book. The second book in the series, HIS FATHER’S EYES, will be out in August 2015, and the third volume, as yet untitled, will be published in 2016.  The books are  supernatural detective novels — think “The Wolfman” meets “Jekyll and Hyde” meets “Sam Spade. ” Each installment stands alone as a mystery/adventure, although the author suggests reading them in order. The art work on the jacket is by Alan Pollack, who has done a terrific job capturing the feel of the book and giving the novel a pulpy feel.

DEAD MAN'S REACH, by D. B. JacksonA PLUNDER OF SOULS, by D.B. JacksonDEAD MAN’S REACH, the fourth novel in the Thieftaker Chronicles, a historical urban fantasy David is writing under the name D.B. Jackson, will be released by Tor Books in July 2015. Once again, the cover art, by the extraordinary Chris McGrath, is spectacular, and for those of you keeping track of the series, the action in this newest volume coincides with the Boston Massacre. Fun stuff.

You can now also download “Water Witch,” a short fiction collaboration between D.B. Jackson and Faith Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of the Jane Yellowrock series.

THIEFTAKER, by D.B. JacksonTHIEVES' QUARRY, by D.B. JacksonAnd A PLUNDER OF SOULS, the third novel in the series is already out in hardcover, e-book, and audiobook, while the first two volumes, THIEFTAKER and THIEVES’ QUARRY,  are currently available in all formats, including mass market paperback and audiobook. For more information on the Thieftaker books, please visit the D.B. Jackson website.